New Tattoo in Rochester (England)

You already know that I like to tour, visiting various cities, villages.
I like to go in small streets to see what’s hidden behind the corners. Sometimes you may not. Come on something very nice,
Last week I walked out the boat in Calais (France) and I went to Dover (England). By car we drove from Dover to Canterbury where we spend the night in hotel “cathédrale the gate” The next day we went on to the car where we slept in Rochester at another hotel.
I like to think about my life, what we do here on earth, what can I do right and what I’m doing wrong. How can I grow, so, a little philosophy, I know, but quite enjoyable.
In rochester I therefore put a new tattoo: a Dragonfly:

This was my own design:

IMG_0954

And this is the result: IMG_0968

Tattoo done by Leonnie Dyke at Diablo Tattoo in Rochester (England)

http://www.diablotattoo.co.uk

So this trip is a memory for life! My friend is moving to this area, which means I will come here more, and I am happy with that because I loved the area!

Why did I chose a dragonfly? Here is the meaning:

prosperity, good luck, strength, peace, harmony, purity

As a creature of the wind, the dragonlfy totem represents change. It’s iridescent wings are incredibly sensitive to the slightest breeze, and so we are reminded to heed where the proverbial wind blows – lest we run into stormy weather.
The Dragonfly lives a short life, and it knows it must live to the fullest with what it has. This lesson is huge for each of us.
Here some small random pictures of my trip:
IMG_0970
IMG_0939
IMG_0969
Leave a Reply

